top of page

JoAnn's Haul! 6-5-19

I'm not one for videos, so here is a blog of the things I bought today and why!

Let me know if you like this, so I can do more of them.

Also, let me know if these group photos are okay, or if you would prefer each item separately! I try to make a point of not making any of my blogs super long.


First Category: Sewing!

From left to right:

  • ~1 yard of By the yard stabilizer- Used to add more strength to fabric.

  • 2/3 of a yard of light teal fabric. (I shouldn't have taken these photos at night!)

  • 1/2 yard of Vinyl/Polyester fabric. I have plans for this unique fabric! Going to test out making reusable snack bags.

  • 3/4 yard light blue arrow fabric. It's really thin, but really pretty! Arrows are "In" right now, so I have no clue what I'm going to do with it, haha!

  • A package of stabilizer. It was on sale for just $1.50!

  • A pack of 5 key fob hardware. Key chains are always a quick and easy thing to make!


Next Category is Baking:



I do not have plans for any of these, except for the box at the bottom. Sometimes my in-laws grill out for the Fourth of July, and I love to bring goodies.

I bought the cupcake liners with the red sticker on them, purely because of the red sticker. I'm sure I'll use them someday! The red and blue ones are just cute.


Random Drawing Book:


  • My husband likes to draw, so I got this in case he wanted to doodle.

  • I like to try new crafts, and I am VERY bad at free-handing anything, so I thought this would be a fun way to tackle that lost skill.

  • It has cute pictures in case my son takes up an interest, if he ever gains dexterity, haha.

  • I do not regret paying full price for this. (Okay, maybe a tiny bit)


Last, but not least, stationary:



  • I got the washi-tape because my friend Morgan bought some, and I wanted some too. (Look what you did, you amazing woman! This is your fault!) I have one or two ideas on where I'm going to use this. It's definitely not going to take the whole tube though!

  • The notepad is because, while I was looking at the tape, I heard my husband say an isle away "I dunno buddy, you're gonna have to ask mom if you can have that." He then comes up to me with our 1 year old in his arms saying "Phillip wants to know if he can have this?" At this point, it's already got a streak of drool on it from being in his mouth. I respond with "Yeah, it's cute. We can keep it." We tried to hand it back to him, but he just kept throwing it on the ground (Toddlers... Am I right?)


Anyways! That's all this time! Oh. We did get an outdoor rug, I'll take a picture of that after we set it out tomorrow.

Show me your craft hauls! I love to see them! Post them on my Faceook Page!

www.facebook.com/thecraftygoose89





18 views1 comment
bottom of page