top of page

Extra Breakfast Pancakes




Well, that sounds a bit redundant... Pancakes ARE a breakfast food.

Yes, but what if I told you that we can make them with even MORE breakfast in them??

And what if I even taught you how to freeze them? Interested?

Oh, you already know how to put food in the freezer... Well! There's more to it than that my friend!

Links in case you are unfamiliar with some ingredients:


FREEZING

1) Place warm pancakes on a sheet pan (I used a cutting board)

2) Lay them flat, so that they are not touching one another.

3) When they are room temperature (IMPORTANT) place them in the freezer for at LEAST an hour.

4) When they feel frozen or hard place them in a freezer zip-lock bag with date and label.


Remember! Putting HOT foods in your freezer or fridge is bad for your appliances. They have to work harder to get the temperature back down, making them work harder and losing longevity.





Please share with my FB page if you decide to make them!

I would LOVE to see anything that you make!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page